PART 3.5 - MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET, COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY BODIES Key: C - Chairman, V-C - Vice-Chairman

Meetings of Local Plan Panel and Swale Joint Transportation Board will elect a Chairman at the first meeting of the Civic Year.

Appointments Committee (to be a Sub-Committee of the General Purposes Committee)

Membership = 7 Quorum = 3

Conservative (3)	Ken Ingleton
	David Simmons
	Mike Whiting
Labour (2)	Angela Harrison
. ,	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Mike Baldock
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (0)	
Independent (0)	
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Audit Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (4)	Simon Fowle Ann Hampshire Nicholas Hampshire Peter MacDonald
Labour (2)	Simon Clark (C) Julian Saunders
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Derek Carnell James Hall (VC)
Liberal Democrats (0)	
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Denise Knights
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Cabinet	Deputy Cabinet Members
Leader and Finance – Cllr Roger Truelove	Finance – Cllr Derek Carnell
Deputy Leader, Planning – Cllr Mike Baldock	Planning – Cllr Alastair Gould
Housing – Cllr Ben J Martin	Housing – Cllr Ghlin Whelan
Health and Wellbeing – Cllr Harrison	Health – Cllr Hannah Perkin
Community – Cllr Richard Palmer	Community – Cllr Julian Saunders
Environment – Cllr Tim Valentine	Environment – Cllr Eddie Thomas
Economy and Property – Cllr Monique	Economy and Property – Cllr Sarah Stephen

Swale Borough Council Constitution

October 2020

Part 3.5 Membership of Cabinet, Council Committees and Advisory Bodies

Bonney

Eastern Area Committee

Membership = 12 Quorum = 4

Abbey	Denise Knights
_	Hannah Perkin
Boughton and Courtenay	Alastair Gould
	Tim Valentine
East Downs	David Simmons
Priory	Benjamin A Martin
St Ann's	Carole Jackson
	Julian Saunders
Teynham and Lynsted	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Whiting
Watling	Ben J Martin
	Eddie Thomas

Emergency Committee

Membership = 6 (Membership to comprise of six Senior Members as nominated by their respective group, or their substitutes). Quorum = 2

Conservative (2)	Alan Horton
	David Simmons
Labour (1)	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (0)	
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Benjamin A Martin
Ungrouped Member (1)	Padmini Nissanga

General Licensing Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 4

Conservative (3)	Cameron Beart
	Roger Clark
	Simon Fowle
Labour (2)	Mark Ellen
	Tony Winckless (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Derek Carnell (C)
	Richard Darby
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

General Purposes Committee

Membership = 9 Quorum = 3

Conservative (3)	Ken Ingleton
	David Simmons
	Mike Whiting
Labour (2)	Angela Harrison
	Roger Truelove (C)
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock (VC)
	Corrie Woodford
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Denise Knights
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Licensing Act 2003 Committee

Membership = 15 Quorum = 5

Licensing Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within the Licensing Act 2003 Committee membership

Cameron Beart
Roger Clark
Simon Fowle
Peter MacDonald
Mike Whiting
Mark Ellen
Carole Jackson
Ken Rowles
Tony Winckless (VC)
Derek Carnell (C)
Richard Darby
Paul Stephen
Hannah Perkin
Tim Valentine
Lee McCall

Local Plan Panel

Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

- Mike Baldock The Swale Independents Alliance
- Monique Bonney Independent
- Alastair Gould Green Party
- James Hunt Conservative

- Carole Jackson Labour
- Elliott Jayes The Swale Independents Alliance
- Peter Marchington Conservative
- Benjamin A Martin Independent
- Richard Palmer The Swale Independents Alliance
- Eddie Thomas Liberal Democrats
- Ghlin Whelan Labour

Member Development Working Group

Conservative (1)	Ken Ingleton
Labour (2)	Mark Ellen
	Roger Truelove
The Swale Independents Alliance (1)	Richard Palmer
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (1)	Monique Bonney
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Planning Committee

Membership = 17 Quorum = 6

Conservative (6)	Cameron Beart
	Roger Clark
	Mike Dendor
	James Hunt
	Peter Marchington
	David Simmons
Labour (4)	Simon Clark
	Tim Gibson (C)
	Carole Jackson
	Tony Winckless
The Swale Independents Alliance (4)	Richard Darby
	Elliott Jayes (V-C)
	James Hall
	Paul Stephen
Liberal Democrats (1)	Ben J Martin
Green Party (1)	Tim Valentine
Independent (1)	Monique Bonney
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Policy Development and Review Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	Mike Dendor
	Ann Hampshire
	Pete Neal
Labour (3)	Ken Rowles
	Julian Saunders
	Ghlin Whelan (VC)
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Corrie Woodford
	Sarah Stephen
Liberal Democrats (0)	
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould (C)
Independent (1)	Benjamin A Martin
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Scrutiny Committee

Membership = 13 Quorum = 4

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen (C)
• •	Mike Dendor (VC)
	Pete Neal
	Ken Pugh
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Tim Gibson
	Carole Jackson
The Swale Independents Alliance (3)	Richard Darby
	James Hall
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Sheppey Area Committee

Membership = 14 Quorum = 5

Minster Cliffs	Ken Ingleton
	Richard Darby
	Ken Pugh
Queenborough and Halfway	Cameron Beart
	Simon Fowle
	Peter Marchington
Sheerness	Mark Ellen
	Angela Harrison
	Lee McCall
Sheppey Central	Elliott Jayes
	Peter MacDonald

	Pete Neal
Sheppey East	Mini Nissanga
	Bill Tatton

Sittingbourne Area Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 4

Chalkwell	Ghlin Whelan
Homewood	Simon Clark
	Roger Truelove
Kemsley	Derek Carnell
	Mike Dendor
Milton Regis	Steve Davey
	Tony Winckless
Murston	James Hall
	Ann Hampshire
Roman	Tim Gibson
	Ken Rowles

Standards Committee

Membership = 11 Quorum = 3

Kent Association of Local Councils non-voting/co-opted representatives (3): Parish Cllr Graham Addicott OBE

Standards Sub-Committee membership to be formed from within Standards Committee membership

Conservative (4)	Lloyd Bowen
	James Hunt
	Ken Ingleton
	Nicholas Hampshire
Labour (3)	Steve Davey
	Ken Rowles
	Julian Saunders (C)
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Bill Tatton
	Elliott Jayes
Liberal Democrats (1)	Hannah Perkin
Green Party (0)	
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Swale Joint Transportation Board

Membership = 17 (7 from SBC) Quorum = 4 (2 from each Council)

Chairman and Vice-Chairman to be elected at first meeting (Chairman and Vice-Chairman to rotate annually between SBC and KCC).

Kent County Councillors (7): Andy Booth, Andrew Bowles, Jason Clinch, Antony Hook, Ken Pugh, Mike Whiting and John Wright.

Kent Association of Local Councils representative (3 (one from each area)): Parish Cllr Cameron Beart (Queenborough), Parish Cllr Richard Palmer (Newington) and Parish Cllr Jeff Tutt (Dunkirk)

Conservative (0)	
Labour (2)	Simon Clark
	Julian Saunders
The Swale Independents Alliance (2)	Mike Baldock
	Bill Tatton
Liberal Democrats (1)	Eddie Thomas
Green Party (1)	Alastair Gould
Independent (1)	Lee McCall
Ungrouped Member (0)	

Western Area Committee

Membership = 10 Quorum = 3

Bobbing, Iwade and Lower Halstow	Roger Clark
	Corrie Woodford
Borden and Grove Park	Mike Baldock
	Nicholas Hampshire
Hartlip, Newington and Upchurch	Alan Horton
	Richard Palmer
The Meads	James Hunt
Woodstock	Paul Stephen
	Sarah Stephen
West Downs	Monique Bonney